

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## **Frontier Duty Free Association Announces New Board of Directors**

**OTTAWA, Nov. 26, 2021** – The Frontier Duty Free Association (FDFA) elected a new Board of Directors at its recent Annual General Meeting held virtually on November 10, 2021 for the time period of January 2022 – May 2023.

Three members were re-elected, and the two new members include Alexandra Bachand of Philipsburg Duty Free Shop and Jeff Butler of Thousand Islands Duty Free. The FDFA Board of Directors is:

President Tania Lee, Blue Water Duty Free
Vice President Simon Resch, Emerson Duty Free
Treasurer Jeff Butler, Thousand Islands Duty

Treasurer Jeff Butler, Thousand Islands Duty Free
Secretary Alexandra Bachand, Philipsburg Duty Free
Director Cam Bissonnette, Osoyoos Duty Free

The new Board will meet for the first time in person in January, 2022 to set goals and priorities as the association looks toward recovery from 20-months of border closure and challenging times due to the pandemic.

"I am extremely honored and excited to take on the role of President for this hard-working and results driven organization," said Tania Lee, President, FDFA Board of Directors. "With the addition of these highly respected new members of our Board and the support our dedicated operator and supplier members, we are committed to continuing the important work of our association and setting our priorities for the upcoming year."

A complete list of Board Members with photos can be found at the FDFA website at Link Here

-30-

The FDFA is the national association representing Canada's the 33 land border duty free shops. Our mandate is to promote the development and success of the land border duty free sector by acting as a voice, advocate and business resource for members.

For more information, please contact:

Barbara Barrett
FDFA Executive Director
bbarrett@fdfa.ca
343-998-8906